Take me Back!

I am very happy with my life right now, but in a certain way, I wish time could just slow down for a bit. I feel like it was just yesterday I was entering high-school, yet it’s been 2 years since i graduated already. It seems it was just yesterday this cute guy caught my eye in French class, well 4 years 2 months later, that cute guy is now my husband and we are expecting our baby girl in about 11 weeks!

What I wanted to make this post is totally random, we’ll I guess it goes perfectly with my pregnancy brain lol When we were planning our wedding we wanted to take a vacation to Cancun, but besides my pregnancy, he had started school. Because of school which started as soon as we got married we decided to wait on that and maybe take a honeymoon for our first anniversary.

I have gone to Cancun twice already. While there is have had the opportunity to explore and visit places such as Chichen itza, Xcaret, Isla mujeres, cenotes in Yucatan and I have to say, I totally recommend them! I want to visit Cozumel, Tulum, Xel- ha , and other places on my next visit. If you are wanting to go and visit this amazing place here’s a few tips that have worked for us in the past.

1. If you want to bring back stuff from cancun like handwoven bags, necklaces, handmade earrings or if you are simply looking at stuff for you. I recommend buying from outside the Hotel. On my trip there is loved this handmade bracelet,and in the hotel it was priced at 300 pesos I believe. When we went to the local market, a local was making the bracelets herself and had them for 100 pesos! Instead of buying just one, I got to bring back a total of 3!

2. Book transportation before you arrive! Taxis and buses are not a good way to go to your hotel because it will cost too much.

3. When we booked we usually booked “all inclusive” tickets and it was great for us because we only had to carry around a small amount of cash since everything was already paid for in advance.

Here’s a few pictures I took on my trip there summer of 2015! Happy traveling! Next stop, another country! 😊

Leave a Reply

